The Rococo Players form Rugby's leading amateur orchestra, specialising as the name suggests in music for smaller forces. The orchestra was founded by the late George Dazeley in the late 1950's and subsequent conductors have included Michael Tillet, Martin Jackson, Peter Bullett, John Stafford,, Mark Smith, Richard Dunster-Sigtermans, Benedict Cliffe, Zoe Hogan and Hugh Maclaren.

The orchestra welcomes new players, especially in the string section.(No audition necessary but grade 7 or above recommended). Rehearsals are held on Monday nights (8pm-9.30pm) during the three school terms with a concert towards the end of each term.